Country Scenes Coloring Book (Paperback)

Country Scenes Coloring Book By Dot Barlowe Cover Image

Country Scenes Coloring Book (Paperback)

$6.99


Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Our site is getting an upgrade! You can't add items to a cart or place orders. But we'll be back soon, better than ever!

Idyllic and beautiful scenes in the tradition of Currier & Ives' famous prints offer 31 full-page drawings of barns, meadows, covered bridges, birds, and other familiar sights of rural life. Relaxing and peaceful country images are printed on only one side of perforated white paper for easy removal and display of finished pieces. The designs are perfect for markers, crayons, watercolor pencils, and other media. Specially designed for the experienced colorist, Country Scenes and other Creative Haven(R) adult coloring books offer an escape to a world of inspiration and artistic fulfillment. Each title is also an effective and fun-filled way to relax and reduce stress. Previously published as Country Scenes to Paint or Color.

Dot Barlowe -- who formerly collaborated with her late husband, Sy -- has created more than 50 Dover titles. Dot specializes in nature themes, and her incredibly detailed drawings attest to her meticulous research. The extent of her 80-plus years of knowledge about animals and botany is surpassed only by her enthusiasm.
Product Details ISBN: 9780486494555
ISBN-10: 0486494551
Publisher: Dover Publications
Publication Date: April 16th, 2014
Pages: 64
Language: English
Series: Creative Haven Coloring Books